Skip to content ↓

KNAPHILL LOWER SCHOOL

Federated with Knaphill School

All the news from your Year 1 team.

Page 1

  • LATEST BLOG POST

    Published 25/11/19, by Kim Chaffey

    Our Lovely Learning

    Read More
  • Friday 8th November 2019

    Published 08/11/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have had a great time starting to learn our number bonds to 10.

    Read More
  • Friday 25th October 2019

    Published 25/10/19, by Lucy Estall

    Next half term we will be working on simple recounts. This will involve learning about the past tense.

    Read More
  • Friday 18th October 2019

    Published 22/10/19, by Lucy Estall

    We are moving on to the story of Goldilocks and the Three Bears. 

    Read More
  • Friday 11th October 2019

    Published 16/10/19, by Lucy Estall

    We are learning about Traditional Tales at the moment. 

    Read More
  • Friday 12th July 2019

    Published 17/07/19, by Lucy Estall

    The children will be having their End of Term parties on Monday 22nd July in their classrooms in the afternoon.

    Read More
  • Friday 5th July 2019

    Published 05/07/19, by Lucy Estall

    As part of our DT learning, the children are going to be finding out about mechanisms before trying to create their own castle with a working drawbridge.

    Read More
  • Friday 28th June 2019

    Published 28/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    Next week the children will be recapping some of the features of non-fiction texts and learning how to research using non-fiction books.

    Read More
  • Friday 21st June 2019

    Published 25/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    Next week we are going to be writing letters from fairy tale characters.

    Read More
  • Friday 14th June 2019

    Published 14/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    Next week we are going to continue to learn about fairy tales, particularly looking at characters and settings in fairy tales.

    Read More
  • Friday 7th June 2019

    Published 10/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    In English we are going to start a Fairy Tale topic which will last for around 3 weeks.

    Read More
  • Friday 17th May 2019

    Published 17/05/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have been halving lots of things this week, including amounts of money!

    Read More