Skip to content ↓

KNAPHILL LOWER SCHOOL

Federated with Knaphill School

Year 2 Blog

Page 1

  • Friday 11th October 2019

    Published 16/10/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have been strengthening our work on adding and subtracting ones and tens from two digit number. 

    Read More
  • Friday 4th October 2019

    Published 04/10/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week we continued writing our letters inspired by the book ‘Dear Teacher’ 

    Read More
  • Friday 27th September 2019

    Published 04/10/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week we started learning about letter writing.

    Read More
  • Friday 20th September 2019

    Published 04/10/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have had a fantastic week writing our stories about an animals that comes to live under our stairs. 

    Read More
  • Friday 13th September 2019

    Published 04/10/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have had a fantastic week learning about stories in a familiar setting, based around the book ‘A lion in the meadow’ 

    Read More
  • Friday 5th July 2019

    Published 05/07/19, by Lucy Estall

    On Monday we met our Year 5 buddies, on Tuesday we went up to meet then again.

     
    Read More
  • Friday 28th June 2019

    Published 28/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    Breaking News + + + + Breaking News + + + + Breaking News + +

    Year two have changed their skills again and were writing a newspaper article or blog about our amazing, fun, sunny Sports Day. 

    Read More
  • Friday 14th June 2019

    Published 14/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week we have been refreshing our knowledge on lots of different things. 

    Read More
  • Friday 7th June 2019

    Published 10/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week in English we have started looking at the book ‘Lost and Found’. 

    Read More
  • Friday 24th May 2019

    Published 24/05/19, by Lucy Estall

    These past two weeks Year 2 have been completing their secret agent training.

    Read More
  • Friday 17th May 2019

    Published 17/05/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have continued looking at books by Anthony Browne this week. 

    Read More
  • Friday 10th May 2019

    Published 13/05/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have had a fantastic week reading books by Anthony Browne.

    Read More