Skip to content ↓

KNAPHILL LOWER SCHOOL

Federated with Knaphill School

Year 2 Blog

Page 1

  • Friday 5th July 2019

    Published 05/07/19, by Lucy Estall

    On Monday we met our Year 5 buddies, on Tuesday we went up to meet then again.

     
    Read More
  • Friday 28th June 2019

    Published 28/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    Breaking News + + + + Breaking News + + + + Breaking News + +

    Year two have changed their skills again and were writing a newspaper article or blog about our amazing, fun, sunny Sports Day. 

    Read More
  • Friday 14th June 2019

    Published 14/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week we have been refreshing our knowledge on lots of different things. 

    Read More
  • Friday 7th June 2019

    Published 10/06/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week in English we have started looking at the book ‘Lost and Found’. 

    Read More
  • Friday 24th May 2019

    Published 24/05/19, by Lucy Estall

    These past two weeks Year 2 have been completing their secret agent training.

    Read More
  • Friday 17th May 2019

    Published 17/05/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have continued looking at books by Anthony Browne this week. 

    Read More
  • Friday 10th May 2019

    Published 13/05/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have had a fantastic week reading books by Anthony Browne.

    Read More
  • Friday 3rd May 2019

    Published 03/05/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week we have refreshed our knowledge on subtraction and addition. We looked at how we use dienes to subtract and add and we even tried out some word problems.

    Read More
  • Friday 26th April 2019

    Published 29/04/19, by Lucy Estall

    We have had a very exciting (short) week back as we have just begun our Dinosaurs topic.

    Read More
  • Friday 5th April 2019

    Published 05/04/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week in English we have been looking at editing and improving our work!

    Read More
  • Friday 29th March 2019

    Published 29/03/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week we celebrated Multicultural Week. 

    Read More
  • Friday 22nd March 2019

    Published 29/03/19, by Lucy Estall

    This week in Science we have created started our topic for Habitats.

    Read More